Contact Us

The Graduate Department of Sociology is stationed on the St. George campus of the University of Toronto though our faculty teach on all three of the campuses. We are located at the southwest corner of University Ave and College Ave, on the 17th floor of the Ontario Power Building.

Our mailing address is:

Department of Sociology
Unit 17100, 17th Floor, Ontario Power Building
700 University Ave., Toronto, ON M5G 1Z5

 on X

Follow @uoftsociology on Instagram

Follow @uoftsociology on LinkedIn

For general inquiries, please contact or 416-978-2979, or browse contact information for administrative staff on the St. George campus.

Leadership Contacts

For the Chairs of the three departments, see the Leadership Contacts page. The Chairs' Assistants on the three campuses are Tina Colomvakos (St. George), Diana Becevello (UTM), and Ann-Marie Smith.

Graduate Studies

For Graduate Studies, see our Leadership Contacts and Graduate Program Administration pages. Please direct graduate school inquiries to our Graduate Administrator, Jeremy Nichols (Elysha Daya on leave).

Undergraduate Programs

Inquiries about our undergraduate programs can be directed to: Donna Ragbir (St. George), Ania Joly (UTM), or a UTSC program advisor (UTSC). For St. George inquiries, please browse our Undergraduate Program Administration contacts.

Book an advising appointment with an Undergraduate Program Assistant (St. George) here:

Schedule Now


Questions about faculty research funding opportunities can be directed to the Research Coordinator, Suzanne Jaeger.

For IT inquiries contact John Manalo.

For questions about finances, contact Harry Zhou (St. George), Lorna Taylor (UTM) or Geoffrey Chow (UTSC).